b-school, Henley, MBA, Personal, Thoughts

To boldly go where no man has ever gone before

The last workshop at Henley is over, and I’ve already started feeling that something is missing. Still in the Greenlands, it’s hard to interiorise that two and a half years of MBA have gone so fast. And with them the successful completion of a huge airport terminal, my first steps in India, and other huge, very relevant projects that have meant a qualitative leap in my career.

04102009054b

I still have a lot to go. Not only my Management Challenge that I’m starting now (If any expatriates in India want to participate, please contact me!), but also the assignments I still have to finish. And the decisions I may have to make to move my career forward can possibly entail a considerable amount of thinking.

This last workshop has been especially eye-opening. We’ve reached a degree of companionship with my colleagues that I never though possible. We’ve taken care, supported each other. I have to find a way to make it last, for this feeling to survive, for these links not to dim into oblivion. To my colleagues for their support through the process (that I still need for the next half year): thank-you.

And also to tap into the great reservoir of people that enrol in the Henley MBA. We had our last party along with a group of Henley Nordic that had their starter workshop. I was chatting with some of very interesting Swedish guys. By one side, they made me realise the march of time, on the other they also made me verbalise why it was worth it. Thank-you.

And to the staff, from support to feeding us, to motivating and pushing us out of our comfort zone to challenging our proposals and trying to dismount them. I can write no names as any list would be unjust but, thank-you.

Thanks to you all, and many more that have supported me from my personal sphere, I’m on my way, my own way, to boldly go where no man has ever gone before. My own personal challenge, my own special journey.

And to those reading this 🙂 sometimes I wonder how is it possible anyone could be interested in what I write, lest thousands. Thank-you 😉

Standard

4 thoughts on “To boldly go where no man has ever gone before

  1. Richard says:

    I hv read ur note , nice tht u hv gud insight n a consistent support, all da best for ur Journey ahead wher u ll tread to wher no one has ever gone before 🙂

  2. Jimmy says:

    The experience is always one of the most important elements of any career. Your advice are good just because you have some experience in this field. I cannot understand why you don’t promote your blog better on the social media with few plugins, for example.

Leave a Reply

